Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.8
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Beata
    pl

    Review score

    2.5
    23 September 2018
    We wanted celebrate the birthday of my husband in a beautiful location so we booked this castle, but we get a rom in a flat extension lean to the castle (not in the main house) and it was not really what we expected; the room was very small and not stylish arranged.
    The breakfast was ok.
    William
    cy

    Review score

    5.8
    22 September 2018

    Iceland great, nice people and scenery

    Aged property No hotel type facilities Very, very expensive
    Location within walking distance of city hall for transport and tours Heating on 24/7 Hot water 24/7 Own key for anytime return
    Ellen
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    21 September 2018
    A little hard to find...but well worth it once you do.
    adalsteinn
    is

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Louise
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 September 2018
    Great guesthouse in a charming period building. Easy walking distance to the city centre. The resident cat (Jellybelly) was a highlight of the trip.
    Alicia
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    13 September 2018
    Slightly small room with hardly any space for 2 luggages.
    Great position to major sightseeing spot. Quaint house with comfy beds. Has a hot kettle in room!
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2018
    There was nothing to dislike!
    This was the best accommodation we stopped in during out 8 day trip across the south of Iceland. Location is excellent being just 5 mins from the centre by foot, the facilities were outstanding, kettle, sink, safe, mini fridge, microwave! The bathroom was just fantastic...bath with shower, huge mirror and all finished to a very high standard. We LOVED JellyBelly too, a very friendly kitty indeed. Breakfast was also very good with a great selection. We were also happy with the price and will 100% be stopping here again next year when we plan to cover the north of Iceland.
    CARMEN
    it

    Review score

    10
    30 August 2018
    Very nice room in the center of Rejkyavik. The room is very clean and comfortable and the staff very kind and available for all your needs, The breakfast is served in the main building, a fantastic historical house! Absolutely recommended
    Chen
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    28 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martin, Glasgow
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 August 2018

    Great place

    Nothing against this property specifically. Iceland is expensive and this place reflects that.
    Location was great and friendly host
    Kenneth
    us

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kenneth
    us

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emily
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    20 September 2018
    Wonderful location. Comfortable room. Felt like our own little apartment in Reykjavík.
    John
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    17 September 2018

    A quirky but delightful place to stay in Reykjavik.

    Because our room had a shared bathroom, we had to climb down those narrow spiral stairs to use the facilities! Also getting luggage up and down was a bit tricky, but the staff were very helpful.
    This was the house of an artist (and subsequently the Malta Consulate) that has been converted for present use. Very interesting structure with some odd features. Access to our bedroom was up a narrow cast iron spiral staircase. But when you get to the top you are in the artist's bedroom and the view is wonderful. Location is a short walk (less than 10 min) to the BSI bus terminal and thus has easy connection to the airport. It is a bit further to downtown Reykjavik, but still reasonably easy (10 to 15 min. and you will walk by one of the USA's smallest embassies!). Other destinations of interest such as the fantastic National Museum are about as far as downtown.
    Maryann
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    17 September 2018

    Location was very good as it was walking distance to tourist area.

    Didn’t know we wouldn’t be staying in the main house as pictured. Free parking was on the street and very tight. Lucky we found spots near to the house. For pay breakfast seemed pricey and we didn’t eat there. Similar guest houses we had stayed in earlier had included hot breakfast buffets.location
    Good location
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    14 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    us

    Review score

    10
    12 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joseph
    us

    Review score

    10
    5 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    us

    Review score

    10
    5 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Selona
    us

    Review score

    10
    27 August 2018
    I booked the most economical room and at check in was surprisingly upgraded to a huge suite with full kitchen, private bathroom, living room, dining table, two televisions, and access to the beautiful backyard.
Loading reviews