Reviews

8.8
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.7
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.9
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Kelly
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 21, 2018
    Excellent location. Great set up. Room was clean. The property offered daily breakfast but we did not go as we opted to just grab something from the local bakery before getting on the road everyday for adventure. To be honest, we never met the staff as we left early and came home late but our room was always kept tidy and cleaned while we were away. The check in and check out process is an absolute breeze! Highly recommended.
    Erik
    nl

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 12, 2018

    Good location in a too small room.

    This property has more rooms. The room that we had was with less than 10 m2 and a kingsize bed very small and actually to expensive. We couldn’t open 2 suitcases and there was only 1 chair to sit on.
    Perfect location for a citytrip. Comprehensive breakfast. Free parking.
    LINDA Jacobsen
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 10, 2018

    Luxury lovelinesd

    I needed to stay longer
    This is a luxury find within walking distance to old Town.
    Amitabh
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 9, 2018

    It was OK

    The hot water smelled. It was quite a walk to downtown area. We were told it was 0.1 mile from Canopy by Hilton hotel. It was not !!
    The comforters were fluffy and warm. The rooms were warm
    Andrew
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 8, 2018

    Good room, but small for the price, entrance directly from outdoors. Zero interaction with staff.

    When we arrived, nobody was there to greet us, just a sign on one of the doors (next to a Maltese consulate sign, strange) telling us to go around and find our room. Room was fine, but for the price of the stay I expected slightly better accommodations. Room is a bit cramped even for 2 people and 1 suitcase. Bathroom has natural heating, which is good. I just wish that at least at some point during our 4 day stay someone would have at least greeted us or welcomed us to the hotel with some explanation of things to do in the area.
    Room was clean and had the basic necessities of a two star hotel. Small chocolates with laundry change was a nice touch.
    Debra
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Margaret
    au

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 26, 2018

    Very comfortable, friendly and enjoyable and close to town and transport

    The family and staff were lovely and the pets. Very homely
    Desiree
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 24, 2018

    Wonderful!! Would love to go back!

    The breakfast was a bit pricey for what was offered.
    Very comfortable apartment!!
    Quang
    nl

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    simon
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 22, 2018

    Very comfortable and relaxed made to feel welcome

    n/a
    The breakfast was very good and you could pay extra for this rather than have it included which suited us better for going off early on tours etc.
    Nicktutor110
    pl

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 17, 2018
    location and space in the room are perfect...worth to spend time here with some friends.
    Mari-Liis
    ee

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    miles
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 16, 2018
    Staff were lovely and made you feel right at home. The property was clean, and the location was brilliant, just a short 5 minute walk into the centre! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend.
    Veronika
    ru

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 11, 2018
    Modern house, tidy and cozy. Great clean bathroom. Room equipped with little kitchen where you can do breakfast yourself.
    Virginia
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cristian
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emma
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 4, 2018

    Very comfortable guesthouse in a great spot.

    Fantastic room which was warm, comfortable and very clean. It is in a great location in Reykavik. Easy to walk to the main streets without being amongst them.
    Reginald
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 2, 2018

    Good value for money, even though the rooms were small.

    Rooms were small .
    Stefan was hospitable and helpful.Fantastic !
    Simone
    au

    Review Score

    5.8
    April 25, 2018
    The apartment they upgraded us to was part of a converted garage, which was clean and quiet but looked nothing like the luxurious guesthouse.
    The guesthouse proper was stunning. The apartment they upgraded us to was not. Breakfast was served in the formal dining room and was very good. The location was easy walking distance to the main town.
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 24, 2018
    Not so much as a dislike but would say that the beds could have done with having 2x pillows each and not just 1. But certainly not a problem!
    The location of the guesthouse is fantastic. 5 mins from BSI central bus station. 5 mins from the centre of Reykjavik. Very tidy and simple room. Very pleased!
Loading reviews...